Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
NAFCM Webinars
Share |

NAFCM Webinars

 

Welcome to the home of NAFCM's Community Mediation Webinar Series! NAFCM's webinars are professionally designed, delivered by leaders in the community mediation field, and provide actionable recommendations and tangible resources to enhance key areas of center administration. In designing this series, NAFCM has innovated its traditional in-person trainings to meet the demands of today's community mediation programs.

This series responds to both the continued financial hardships faced by many programs, as well as their local mandates to do even more good with fewer resources. Stripped of the requirement to incur often substantial travel expenses and related out-of-office hassles, the Community Mediation Webinar Series and NAFCM On Demand will allow program administrators, volunteers, and board members to keep atop latest developments and enrich their skills from the comfort of their own office. Read about each of the upcoming individual courses below, review 
our past trainings in our NAFCM On Demand, and register today!
 
Participation in Community Mediation Webinar Series events is FREE for current NAFCM Members. (Contact NAFCM for the appropriate discount code to use during registration.) Non-members are invited to participate at a rate of $25 per webinar. (For greatest savings, consider joining or renewing your NAFCM membership.)

 

ADD YOUR VOICE TO THE SERIES:REVIEW & REPLY TO OUR ONGOING RFP.


 
 

Upcoming Webinars
NAFCM on Demand (Past Webinars)
   

Upcoming Webinars 



 

Advanced Overview of Caseload Manager by Mediate.com

 

Clare Fowler

 

May 25, 2017

12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT

 

Register Now


In this session we will review advanced features of Caseload Manager, such as Automated Deadlines, Exporting, and Creating Templates.

If you have additional topics you would like to be reviewed, please describe them in the comments on the registration page.

This 30 minute webinar will include a live demonstration of Caseload Manager, already being used by many NAFCM programs. There will be time to ask specific questions.




 

Ethical Communication

 

Laura Smythe, Owner & Founder of Communication Connections, LLC

 

June 8, 2017

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

 

Register Now


Through a discussion of Ethical Communication, as defined by presenter Laura Smythe, we will explore some universally-appreciated behaviors that can be used to:

  • Facilitate and enhance conversations with people whose values appear to be very different than your own,
  • manage and prevent conflict in the workplace, and
  • build cultures in which employees and employers feel safe to be who they are, to tell the truth and to meaningfully participate in the work and future of the organization.

 




Environmental Realities in Today's America

 

Shantay Guy and Lou Furman

 

June 20, 2017

1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT

 

Register Now


Is your perception of reality in relation to today's black and blue world akin to other people's experience of reality? What are specific environmental factors that impact your community's ability and/or desire to address the erosion of the relationship between law enforcement and residents? When we say environmental factors, we're not talking about trees and streams here. We're talking about social, political, economic, and communication realities in today's red, white, black, and blue America.




Neighbors and Police Together: Creating a Conflict Resolution Co-Training From the Ground Up

 

Lawrie Parker and Janet Mueller

 

July 20, 2017

1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT

 

Register Now


Practical elements for creating a co-training experience for law enforcement and neighbors. The webinar will discuss the co-creation from laying the ground work, to developing the training, implementation and evaluation. This takes what centers already know how to do and focus these skills in the shared experience of co-training to provide opportunities to grow in experience and knowledge of each other, and conflict resolution.




 

Impasse as a Fallacy: There is Always a Way

 

Lee Jay Berman, Esq.

 

August 10, 2017

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

 

Register Now

 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal